Top Arctic World Expeditions

Recommended video

Outstanding News

Travel Map

IPGA Association

Specialists in Iceland

Facebook

CV
Back
About us
Professional data
Professional data

Arctic World director in Greenland

Curriculum and experience

I grew up in Kulusuk. A small village in Eastside of Greenland(similar to any of other villages in Greenland) with population about only 300 people. I haven´t left my home village until I was 16 years old and I always come home in Christmas and in summer holidays.

My father took me seal hunting and fishing since I could barely walk. After a whole day of hunting, we go home. On our way home with our boat, I always look out the horizon and now I realize that I never bored because I look at the icebergs and mountains all around us and the movement of the sea, so natural.

When I finished with primary school(with good grades), I applied to secondary school – I got in. My grades at the secondary school could get me in the Greenlandic Tourism Academy in Qaqortoq(City in South Greenland). – education in academic level.

Anyway, I am now 21years old and I´ll finish my education in November of 2013. I can communicate completely in Greenlandic, English as well in Danish. I also recently started to learn Spanish. I have more than 4 years practical experience in tourism industry(service and guiding), mostly in my home village. I´ve been travelling a bit in my life.

I´ve been in Denmark countless times as well in Iceland, on holidays. I have been in Spain, travelling and meeting some friends in summertime, in Canary Islands, Madrid, watching football game in Santiago Bernabeu, visiting Andalucia(SouthSpain) and Barcelona.